Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Sometimes on Sunday mornings, we watch a movie with breakfast. Today, we watched Tim’s Vermeer with our granola and apples and toast and grapes. What an AMAZING, inspiring movie, about where art and science meet! If you love Vermeer, and if you yourself are a tad obsessive about things that just seem to glide by other people (the story of MY life, to be sure!) you MUST see this movie.

I was inspired by this man’s passion and commitment to ditch my original plans (to swim a mile today) and instead walk at least two miles and spend a few hours in Bowne Park, in the sunshine, drawing.

This is what I did and I had SO VERY MUCH FUN doing it. I hope you enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

_____________________________________________________
Do you like what you’re reading here at my blog?
Do you want to follow me?
Click on the Follow Blog Via Email link in the left margin and subscribe.
You can also connect with me on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, or LinkedIn.
THANKS!

