Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

021514W
This poem almost sounds like a Pete Seeger song to me.
I miss the days when the idea of the strong helping the weak was not just a quaint idea, but rather the way things worked in society as a whole. We live in times where human nature is red in tooth and claw. The competitiveness and selfishness that we worship in the media is not the way we are meant to evolve; if we don’t help each other, then we are all doomed. We are all inextricably connected; when one hurts, we all hurt.

______________________________________________________________________________________
Do you like what you’re reading here at my blog? Do you want to follow me?
Click on the Follow Blog Via Email link in the left margin and subscribe.
You can also connect with me on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, or LinkedIn.
THANKS!

