Tags

, , , , , , , ,

091214-GVGrapes&BluebirdBI read this article this evening, and found out that there are good reasons why I am as happy as I think I am. I do ALL of the ten things (with varying degrees of success) prescribed in the article.

I think the conscious, daily practice of gratitude is the single most important thing a person can do if s/he really wants to be happy. Right beside it, and intertwined, is putting materialistic concerns in their proper place; how much stuff is enough stuff? Cultivate a practice of being truly grateful for what you have, rather than reflexively wanting, chasing, panting after more and more. Has more stuff EVER really brought you happiness, for more than a fleeting moment, before you began to worry about what it would be like to lose the thing you just won? How can you be happy and worried at the same time?

How many of the practices described in the article do you do?
What do you think are the most important things you can do to live a happy life?

_____________________________________________________

Do you like what you’re reading here at my blog? Do you want to follow me?
Click on the Follow Blog Via Email link in the left margin and subscribe.
You can also connect with me on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, or LinkedIn.
THANKS!

