Tags

, , , , ,

IPCeruleanKnotworkGoldToday was just a REALLY GOOD day.
My students’ stipend checks were ready. I went into the city to pick them up,
and I got to distribute them before they left for the day.
I’d worked late on Christmas Eve to get them submitted early enough so that I’d have a shot at having them the day they came back from Christmas break.
That was yesterday, so my Plan A didn’t work;
I was so happy when I got the email at 8:45 this morning
that they were ready and I could come get them.
I waited until Morning Circle was over to walk into the Assembly Room to let my director know I was going into the city. He saw me in my coat and scarf, smiled and called out, “AO?” (meaning Administrative Office, where the checks are cut). I nodded. One of our students said  “Leaving so soon?”
“And you’ll be so happy when I get back!” I said.
So the word was out.

Happy students, happy Claud, happy life.

Today was just a REALLY GOOD day.

_____________________________________________________

Do you like what you’re reading here at my blog? Do you want to follow me?
Click on the Follow Blog Via Email link in the left margin and subscribe.
You can also connect with me on Twitter, Facebook, Tumblr, or LinkedIn. THANKS!

